Subject Guide: Horticulture, Landscape & Garden Design: Databases

Covers a wide range of topics.

Access index & abstract details for scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals from Elsevier Science and other publishers - full text access to titles with current SRUC subscription. Also includes full text of over 230 eBooks in PDF format.

Indexing & abstracting database for life science subjects.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Use 'Settings' - 'Library Links' and type in: 'Scotland's Rural College' and 'Save' to set SRUC as your home library and see links to subscribed journals.

Contains citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Scopus database is an abstracting and citation database covering a broad range of subjects

Full access to all journals published by ACS.

Full text access to all Cambridge University Press journals, covering humanities, social sciences and sciences.

A collection of articles from over 100 management journals. Access to the latest management research & practice, covering most management disciplines – full text access to titles with current SRUC subscription.

A trusted archive of important scholarly articles. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. SRUC subscribes to the 'Biological Sciences' package only. JSTOR is not a current issue database. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap typically from 1 - 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available on JSTOR.

Journals from Oxford University Press in the fields of life science, medicine, mathematics & physical sciences, humanities, social sciences & law - full text access to titles with current SRUC subscription.

Journal content delivery platform for Sage publishing titles - full text access to titles with current SRUC subscription.

Access index & abstract details for scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals from Elsevier Science and other publishers - full text access to titles with current SRUC subscription. Also includes full text of over 230 eBooks in PDF format.

Full text access to over 1200 journal titles. Fully indexed and searchable. Subject areas include: Biological Sciences, Computing, Engineering, Environment, Humanities, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine and Health, Physical Sciences and Chemistry.

Access to the 'Royal College of Physicians' and 'British Association for the Advancement of Science (Collections on the History of Science: 1830-1970)' archives.

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

(Directory of Open Access Journals). A list of free, open-access online journals. The collection can be browsed or searched for individual titles, articles, or authors.

An international open access archive for papers and projects related to research in organic food and farming.

(Public Library of Science). An open-access resource offering free access to scientific and medical resources. The site offers access to online journals and subject specific collections. There is a specific hub of resources on Biodiversity.

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.

Consumer market research reports. SRUC subscribes to Market Intelligence: UK Food & drink.

Database hosted by EDINA showing Agricultural Census data for England, Scotland and Wales downloadable or visualised as grid square from 1969 to date.

Statistics from the UK censuses help paint a picture of the nation and how we live.

Flow Data is part of UK Data Service Census Support, providing data and user support for anyone interested in using flow data from the Census.

Online digital mapping and data extraction facilities using current Ordnance Survey data of Great Britain. Collections: Ordnance Survey, AgCensus and Environment.
Re-registration needed for new academic year - this may take up to two days.

Landmap archive of derived satellite data. Registration required.

(Historical Census Collection). Online access to Nineteenth-Century census data.

(Census Geography Data Unit). Digitised boundary datasets of the UK, available in many Geographic Information System (GIS) formats.

Search a database of 202 UK and Irish academic, national & specialist library catalogues.

A searchable website that brings together government, and government agency data. It includes UK and devolved government data.

Full-text database for environmental studies. (Available via Staff/ Student Desktop).

Scran is a subscribed resource with over 490,000 images and media from museums, galleries, and archives.